The Montana Western Bulldogs and Montana Tech Orediggers had several players and a coach recognized by the Frontier Conference. 

Bulldogs junior Dom Robinson and senior Shyke Smalls were picked as First Team All-Conference selections.

Robinson, a guard from Washington, was fourth in conference in scoring after averaging 16.81 points per game. He was also named the conference Newcomer of the Year. Smalls, a Great Falls native, averaged 15.16 points per game and shot 75 percent from the free-throw line. 

Western's coach, Steve Keller, was named the Frontier Conference Coach of the Year. Keller led the Bulldogs (14-4, 24-7) to the conference semifinals where they fell to Lewis-Clark State. But the Bulldogs still earned a trip to the NAIA Division I Men's basketball tournament for the 14th time. 

The Bulldogs' Zacheus Darko-Kelly was named Freshman of the Year. 

Montana Tech (1-17, 7-22) had two players recognized, sophomore Lukas Vinning and junior Chris O'Neil. 

O'Neil, who was selected to the second team, ranked second in the conference in assists with 4.2 and fourth in steals with 1.8 per game. He led the 'Diggers in both categories as well as points per game. He shot 45.6 percent from the field and 83.8 percent at the line.

Vinning, who was named honorable mention, averaged 12.3 points during conference and shot 42.8 percent at the mercy stripe. 

Carroll College's Zach Taylor was named Player of the Year. Chad Kananen from Rocky Mountain College was named Sixth-Man of the Year. Finally, Montana State Northern's Ryan Reeves was selected Defender of the Year.