BHS honor society inducts new members

2012-11-05T00:00:00Z BHS honor society inducts new members Montana Standard
November 05, 2012 12:00 am

The National Honor Society inducted juniors at Butte High School in a ceremony on Oct.17.

The society celebrates character, leadership and service as well as academia. Members must maintain a grade point average of 3.6 or higher and complete 16 hours of community service over the year.

New NHS members:

Kendall Alley, Aidan Amtmann, Andrew Anderson, Morgan Bagley, Justyce Beagle, Airika Bentley, Mitchell Black, Michael Blastek, Jessica Buckley, William Cheman, Katherine Clark, Stephanann Costello, Meaghan Decker, Branden Dorscher, Shayna Dudden, Taylor Duhame, Jonathan Dupuis, Jacob Eisenbarth, Sarah Ellison, Kayla Ericson.

Also, Cory Farstveet, Afton Ferry, Ryan Foley, Robin Gammons, Peter Granger, Rylee Green, Charlotte Hartwig, Natasha Harwood, Jacob Haxby, Jacob Heard, Haley Henderson, Keiffer Hepola, Taylor Herzog, Jessica Herzog, Ciera Hess, Joshua Hettick, Chad Hicks, Hailey Hoagland, Haley Hodge, Andie Hogan, MacKenzie Iverson,Kyle Johns, Noah Johnston, Elena Kilmer, Megan Komm, Forrest Kultgen, Ashton LaFond, Dustin LaMiaux.

Also, Abigail Lobb, Alaina Mallard, Danielle McGee, Samantha McGree, Erika McLeod, Ayana Nelson, Kabree Nichols, McKenzee O’Neill, Bobbie Osterman, Andie Palagi, Daniel Peters, Paige Plattner, Chase Plum, Jessi Ralph, Caleb Reichhardt, Mariah Richardson, Jessica Robertson, Tanner Robison, Kyra Ruth, Lucas Stout, Sowmya Sudhakar, Connor Whelan, Amanda Whiteford, and Michael Williams.

Seniors re-inducted:

Jonathan Allen, McKennah Andrews, Audriana Baker, Kayleigh Bates, Adria Bentley, Blaine Berrington, Zachary Bunney, Wyatt Call, Aubrey Carpenter, Mitch Carroll, Kelcie Cassidy, John Christensen, Baili Connors, Timber Crooker, Courtney Curnow, Alberta Dean, Kevin Dennehy, Jordann Duffy, Andrew Duran, Zachary Erickson, Natalee Faupel.

Also, Cooper Fisher, Carlie Haeffner, Breanne Hart, Riley Hash, Hallie Hawe, Kendra Hoar,Jacob Howery, Hanna Jangula, Mikayla Jones, Rebecca Jones, Heide Leipheimer, Matthew Lindgren, Noah Loomis, Rian MacMillan, Nathan Matteson, Tiffany Mayson.

Also, Connor McCarthy, Riley McNabb, Lora Murphy, Ciara Norman, Rita Park, Jeffrey Preston, Baylee Reighard, Logan Schuelke, Kayla Sessions, Faith Setterstrom, Jonathan Sholey, Jack Staples, Kierstan Stewart, Hattie Thatcher, Mateja Tirkas, Tanner Tregidga, Kaitlyn Vetter, Bobby Vick, Katey Walsh, Abigail Wheeler, Luke Wilde, Alexandria Wombold, and Jamie Young.

Copyright 2016 Montana Standard. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

No Comments Posted.

Civil Dialogue

We provide this community forum for readers to exchange ideas and opinions on the news of the day. Passionate views, pointed criticism and critical thinking are welcome. Name-calling, crude language and personal abuse are not welcome. Moderators will monitor comments with an eye toward maintaining a high level of civility in this forum. Our comment policy explains the rules of the road for registered commenters. If you receive an error after submitting a comment, please contact us at

If your comment was removed or isn't appearing online, perhaps:

  1. You called someone an idiot, a racist, a dope, a moron, etc. Please, no name-calling or profanity (or veiled profanity -- #$%^&*).
  2. You rambled, failed to stay on topic or exhibited troll-like behavior intended to hijack the discussion at hand.
  3. YOU SHOUTED YOUR COMMENT IN ALL CAPS. This is hard to read and annoys readers.
  4. You have issues with a business. Have a bad meal? Feel you were overcharged at the store? New car is a lemon? Contact the business directly with your customer service concerns.
  5. You included an e-mail address or phone number, pretended to be someone you aren't or offered a comment that makes no sense.
  6. You accused someone of a crime or assigned guilt or punishment to someone suspected of a crime.
  7. Your comment is in really poor taste.

NOTE: Our comment policy has recently changed. Real names will now display next to comments you post. If you are a current user, you can update your profile to include your real name by logging into the site here.

Add Comment
You must Login to comment.

Click here to get an account it's free and quick

Montana Standard News Topics